How i moved on!!!!!!

hi every one

like they say life must go on, i had to accept the situation and live. Live not a morose and sad life but thank god for giving this life back to me and be a happy and evolved person.

i set a target for my self i had to get back to work, accept this physical condition and cope with it.

i had all the support i needed, all my reiki friends and group were constantly supporting me, my reiki master Prasad was is and will be forever the strongest support of my life. He has taken me through all this so smoothly, i could’nt have done it with out him and all the reiki group.

oh my dearest friend abhijit…….he stood by me tooo.

and can i ever forget the rock like support from kanchana my soulmate and RK my ex-husband.

every friend of mine suma/mangala/narsimhan/jaya/vani/aru all of them were there for me, while one would send me juice the other would send me food, some one sent me books to read, they all came by in turns and sat with me at the hospital and at home.

of course my messiahs dr anindita and dr chandan .

all these people were my messengers of god.

love you all

while support from my personal contacts was huge , the company i worked for stepped in and amply took care of me financially and mentally. Ravi gave me the support of a job that waited for me. Starcom held my hand constantly. My respects to you guys.

all this happened in jan and feb 08. i had decided i will start working in march…….my docs asked me if i would be able to, i had not even stepped out of my house as yet, i will do that soon …..

within a week i went down in my appartment garden for short walks, was a tough cookie to crack. it felt like the whole world was going round and i felt giddy. my aunt helped me and both of us walked like little kids who had just learnt to walk:)

March 1st was a saturday, i had to start work on monday…….my wounds had not healed compeltely, my whole abdomen was full of plasters and dressing, how could i go to office, what if the dressing gave trouble, what if the intestinal bag gave trouble, how would i manage all this, what should i wear? i could not wear the clothes i used earlier, i needed something loose on the abdomen. oh god! i did not think about this one at all…….

quick usha come on be creative and think of some options, i just hopped into the car and went to fab india, picked up some fabulous, bright colored gera skirts, some nice tops and there i was all set to go to office.

the plasters and dressing and bag and all of that will behave, i requested for reiki from every one.

i spoke to kanchana on sunday and asked her if i should postpone my joining to a week later, she was furious, NO u must go tomrw to work, even if it is for a couple of hours. Fine i will go i decided.

MARCH 3 – 8.30 AM i left home in the comforts of my honda city. i was fully equipped, kit bag full of cotton, plasters, tapes, neutrogena hand wash, and so many things…….food that i could digest easily……biscuits/dryfruits/apple/ i was not only equipped i was virtually armed.

Guys I MADE IT………..I HUNG ON TILL 4 PM.

 every thing behaved and i was fine.

i started working full time from wednesday the same week!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

i loved my self and every one around me…….i loved starcom……i loved prasad……………i just love!

The Journey from here on…………………..will follow

One thought on “How i moved on!!!!!!

  1. Dearest Ushaka !

    The whole world unites when you share ! And I can feel the gushes of spiritual warmth, unleashed by you.

    You Rock !

    Keep Rocking !

    I remain,

    A trusted friend

Leave a comment